Foster’s Edinburgh Comedy Award Winners Announced

The most prestigious award in comedy , The Foster’s Edinburgh Comedy Award has just been announced, and presented by Steve Coogan. This year was the first year that seven nominees were chosen – Seann Walsh, Bridget Christie, Carl Donnelly, James Acaster, Nick Helm, Max and Ivan, and Mike Wozniak.

And the winner for the Best Comedy Show is Bridget Christie for her show ‘A Bic For Her’.  Bridget’s show is an absolute comedy delight, congratulations!

Bridget Christie
Bridget Christie

Last year saw Daniel Simonsen pick up the Best Newcomer Award, this year’s nominees are John Kearns, Aisling Bea, Liam Williams, Matt Okine and Romesh Ranganathan

John Kearns takes the Best Newcomer Award for his show on the Free Fringe ‘Sight Gags for Perverts’, congratulations John, well deserved indeed!

John Kearns
John Kearns

The Panel Prize has been awarded to the very daring Adrienne Truscott for her show (performed nude!) ‘Adrienne Truscott’s Asking for It: A One-Lady Rape About Comedy Starring Her Pussy and Little Else!’


Published by somethingfunnyedinburgh

My blog all about comedy.

One thought on “Foster’s Edinburgh Comedy Award Winners Announced

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: