Impertinent Questions for Kieran Hodgson

Kieran HodgsonWhat is your favourite synonym for “bum”?

‘Sort of the top of your legs/lower-back area.’ I’m a bit of a prude.

Whose swearing makes you laugh the most?

Eric Cartman.

Who should come to see your show and why?

People who like wholesome, good clean fun and who don’t mind a lot of factual content.

Who are you excited about seeing this year?

I’m dead excited about legend Arabella Weir’s debut solo show, Does My Mum Loom Big In This?, and I missed Olga Koch’s show last year so must catch up with her before she goes to America and is mega-famous.

Imagine you come off stage and find a wish come true. Which food/drink/present/person would be waiting for you?

A pension.

Describe your perfect day at the Fringe.

Tennis on the Meadows to start (it’s free to use the courts before 9), ideally with Al Roberts from Sheeps, then a nice breakfast somewhere followed by a great review coming out for me and a terrible review coming out for one of my many enemies. Go up Arthur’s Seat, watch one of my many enemies’ terrible shows in the afternoon and boo throughout, then shower, do my show which goes brilliantly, then two pints (no more) of ale at the Dagda Bar with one of my many enemies, over which we become friends.

How long does it take to come down after a show and how do you do it?

Usually it happens over the course of two pints, and I do it by means of two pints.

In the game “Would You Rather?” what’s the hardest choice you have had to make?

Being crushed to death by a ton of feathers or a ton of bricks because they’re just the same, in actual fact.

What’s your favourite Brexit metaphor?

Acaster’s one about the tea is pretty definitive, surely?

Who or what helped you believe you were going to make it in comedy?

The constant support and encouragement of loving parents. Yuck, I know.

Tell us something your agent doesn’t want us to know.

Oh my agent wants you to know everything, they’re very open that way. I’d tell you something I don’t want you to know but then that would defeat the object of the question and now I’ve written way too much without telling you anything.

Buy tickets for The Tales of Kieran Hodgson (his four acclaimed shows) www.edfringe.com

6.30pm | Pleasance Courtyard | 14 – 25 Aug

 

Published by Punchline

Your secret source of comedy knowledge at the Edinburgh Fringe

Leave a comment