Impertinent Questions for Sukh Ojla

Sukh OjlaWhat is your favourite synonym for “bum”?

Arse.

Whose swearing makes you laugh the most?

My mum’s. They are pretty wholesome.

Who should come to see your show and why?

You should come and see my show if you’re sick of seeing young, middle class men in t-shirts talking about Tinder and the tube.

Who are you excited about seeing this year?

Gabby Best, Hari Kanth, Tamsyn Kelly and Sophie Duker.

Imagine you come off stage and find a wish come true. Which food/drink/present/person would be waiting for you?

Jake Gyllenhaal with a car, a strawberry milkshake, a bunch of flowers.

Describe your perfect day at the Fringe.

Jake Gyllenhaal with a car, a strawberry milkshake, a bunch of flowers

How long does it take to come down after a show and how do you do it?

It takes me approximately 5 hours after a particularly good show. I don’t drink any more so I go straight home, take off all my clothes and lie on my bed watching astrology videos on YouTube until I fall asleep.

In the game “Would You Rather?” what’s the hardest choice you have had to make?

Would you rather eat an egg with a half-formed chicken inside or eat 5 grasshoppers?

Whats your favourite Brexit metaphor?

Nothing comes close to James Acaster’s peppermint tea metaphor from 2016.

Who or what helped you believe you were going to make it in comedy?

I’ll let you know when this happens…!

Tell us something your agent doesnt want us to know.

This is going to be my first and last Edinburgh. Unless Jake Gyllenhaal is paying for it.

 

Buy tickets for Sukh Ojla: For Sukh’s Sake here

5.15pm | Gilded Balloon Patter Hoose | 31 July, 1-11, 13-25 Aug

Published by Punchline

Your secret source of comedy knowledge at the Edinburgh Fringe

Leave a comment